Environmental

SNJ_HOPATCONG_RGB


The Environmental Commission is a seven member Commission with two alternates established in 1972 (until 1983 referred to as Conservation Commission) as provided in Article Two of Chapter 5 “Environmental Commission” of the Code of the Borough of Hopatcong in accordance with Chapter 245 of the Laws of New Jersey, 1968. The members and alternates are appointed by the Mayor with staggered terms of service. There is a Chairman and Vice-Chairman. The Borough provides a recording secretary. One member of the Commission is appointed by the Mayor to serve on the Land Use Board, as provided in the State Municipal Land Use Law.

Some of the activities of the Environmental Commission include: securing grants, promoting and conducting environmental and conservation programs, reviewing NJDEP and EPA activities, assisting with litter cleanup and beautification activities, water testing of the Musconetcong River, and, in general, involving the entire community in preserving and enhancing the environment.

Environmental Commission Mayoral Appointments


Wayne Cameron - Chairman      WCameron@hopatcong.org
Jamie Windt - Vice Chairman      JWindt@hopatcong.org
Laurie Averill -  Treasurer               LAverill@hopatcong.org
Alex Ioffredo                                      AIoffredo@hopatcong.org
Sandee Sedeyn                                SSedeyn@hopatcong.org
Jonathan Taylor (Land Use)          JTaylor@hopatcong.org
Marie Galate (Liason)                     MGalate@hopatcong.org
Cordi Tierno - Alternate                  CTierno@hopatcong.org

Agendas & Minutes

Environmental Resources:


Other Suggested Links