Contact Us

Department Name Name Profession Email Phone
Animal Shelter Animal Shelter (973) 601-3847
Animal Control Gianna DiMatteo Animal Control Officer gdimatteo@hopatcong.org (973) 398-5000
Zoning Bill Donegan Zoning Officer bdonegan@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200 .ext 134
Water/Sewer Lauren Lombardo Utility Assistant llombardo@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200 .ext 138
Zoning Amy Meija Land Use Board Secretary landuse@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200 .ext 133
Zoning Department Dawn M. Edwards Administrative Clerk dedwards@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200 .ext 132
Water Utility Patricia Emery, CTC Utility Collector pemery@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200 .ext 125
Public Works Theresa Weber DPW Clerk tweber@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200 .ext 402
Public Works Donald Schoelier Trades Supervisor dschoelier@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200 .ext 402
Finance Lorraine England Certified Finance Officer / Deputy Administrator lengland@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200 .ext 115
Finance Courtny Gallagher Payroll Clerk & HUD Admin cgallagher@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200 .ext 119
Recreation Roseann Schult Clerk rschult@hopatcong.org (862) 217-6938
Construction Bill O'Connor Construction Official boconnor@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200 .ext 137
Construction Danielle Rennie Technical Assistant (schedules inspections) drennie@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200 .ext 135
Collection Joy Basenese Assistant to the Tax and Utility Collector JBasenese@Hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200 .ext 127
Borough Clerk/Registrar Valerie Egan Borough Clerk vegan@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200 .ext 114
Finance Brigitte Dupont Administrative Clerk bdupont@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200 .ext 112
Assessment Therese DePierro Tax Assessor tdepierro@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200 .ext 129
Mayor & Council Marie Galate Mayor mgalate@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200
Mayor & Council Jennifer Johnson Councilwoman jjohnson@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200
Mayor & Council Rachel Rodriguez Councilwoman rrodriguez@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200
Mayor & Council Dawn Roberts Councilwoman droberts@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200
Mayor & Council Ryan Smith Councilman rsmith@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200
Mayor & Council Bradley Hoferkamp Councilman bhoferkamp@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200
Mayor & Council Christine Smith Councilwoman csmith@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200
Land Use Board Amy Meija Secretary landuse@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200 .ext 133
Administration Neil Spidaletto Borough Administrator NSpidaletto@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200
Tax Collector Patricia Emery-CTC Certified Tax Collector pemery@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200
Recreation Anna Reardon Nutrition areardon@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200 .ext 301
Administration/ Clerk Kerri Wszolek Assistant to Municipal Clerk KWszolek@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200
Administration/ Clerk Shawna Jonach Assistant Municipal Clerk/ Deputy Registrar sjonach@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200 .ext 140
Assessment Marlana Farina Assistant to Assessor MFarina@hopatcong.org (973) 770-1200 .ext 130